Shall These Bones Breathe

Sørina Higgins

Sørina Higgins is releasing a collection of short stories currently entitled Shall These Bones Breathe. The collection includes tales ranging from science fiction to fantasy to myth, and engages with topics such as bioengineering, art imitating life, and faith in the face of genetic determinism.

Purchase Options

Serial Release Subscriptions

Subscribers can access their content here on Blackberry under the Library section.

Thank you for your interest! Subscriptions have now finished for this book.

List of Installments:
1. "Cemetery in the Clouds"
2. "Memory Chips"
3. "Genetic Revelation"
4. "Aphrodite Has Fallen From the Sky"
5. "Incoherence"
6. "Dig"
7. "Swine Before Pearls"

If you have any questions, please contact us at [email protected].

Pre-Order Purchase

Once the entire novel has finished going through serial release, it will undergo additional revisions and then be officially published! We anticipate it will be available in November 2023.

Pre-orders will open soon and you can receive your copy (or copies) in the format(s) of your choice when it goes on the market.
eBook: $14.00
Paperback: $14.00
Audiobook: $17.50

Author’s Circle

The Author’s Circle allows greater interaction with the author and the text. Benefits of membership include:

  • Access to text and audio chapters on release
  • Access to notes and updates during the writing process
  • Monthly meetings with the author to discuss and give feedback on the most recent chapter
  • Sneak previews of cover art and illustrations
  • A mention in the book if they make a suggestion included in the final book
  • Acknowledgement in the final volume
  • Personalized versions of the book at final publication

Log in to Blackberry below to purchase or subscribe to Shall These Bones Breathe now!