Welcome to SPACE, our adult continuing education program which offers interactive monthly courses for personal enrichment! Learn more here.

May 2023 Showcase
The course is an exploration of the first three novellas in the Wayward Children series by Seanan McGuire. In the capsule I will be going over some central themes and the titles of the first three books of the series (keeping spoilers light) and encouraging discussion on those themes and titles among capsule participants.

Required Texts

The following works by Seanan McGuire:
Every Heart a Doorway
Down Among the Sticks and Bones
Beneath the Sugar Sky

Note: In July 2023 a single bound collection of these 3 novellas will be published under the title Be Sure by Seanan McGuire and can be obtained instead of the 3 separate books.
Check out Current and Upcoming offerings from:
This capsule is just a sample session. For more information about the full module and when it will be offered next in SPACE, go to the Wayward Children Novellas: Part 1 module page.
Log in or Sign up to ENROLL!
If you have any questions about the SPACE program, please reach out to [email protected].